2015-16 Jewish Teen Foundation


The Jewish Teen Foundation aims to invest in organizations that secure the essential needs of at-risk youth.

2015-2016 Jewish Teen Foundation
This year, the Jewish Teen Foundation committed to making a strategic impact to affect the lives of at-risk youth in San Diego and Israel. As program officers, these teens researched nonprofit organizations, met with experts and philanthropists, and reviewed 30+ grant applications from organizations seeking funding. The next phase of their program involved interviewing representatives from some of these organizations, going on site visits and developing consensus on which organizations to support.

During that time, JTF program officers raised funds for their grantmaking pool. Between February 1st – April 8th, 2016, they asked for support from their community to help them make larger and more meaningful grants to organizations doing important work with at-risk youth. They chose the eight organizations below and granted out a total of $33,900.

Last year, JTF gave out seven grants, ranging from $2,000 – $5,000, for a total of $25,000. Click here to learn about last year’s grantees.


JTF Program Officers 2016
The Jewish Community Foundation welcomed the second cohort of the Jewish Teen Foundation (JTF). JTF attracts a diverse group of Jewish high school teens from San Diego County who are committed to making a difference in their community through tzedakah.

This year’s participants are from all over San Diego County and represent 12 different high schools and 6 different synagogues. All of this year’s officers and leadership team are shown in the photo collage above.

Follow the Jewish Teen Foundation as they strive to make a strategic impact in the lives of at-risk youth.
Like us on Facebook JTF Blog

First Year Program Officers:
Alejandro Cohen Chloe Dahan Sam Deverett
Hannah Eisenberg Simon Glezer Jeffrey Gold
Danya Greenberg Madison Hankin Nadav Kempinski
Michael Kornberg Rebecca Leitner Nathan Miller
Idan Mualim Adam Oberman Sam Pidgeon
Jacob Simon Eli Smith Rachel Sragovicz
Jamie Zimmerman
Leadership Team:
Max Feinswog Nate Goodman Jordan Hankin
Jake Kornfeld Shayna Sragovicz Emma Voit